Choreography (album)

Choreography is a Vanessa-Mae album featuring work by Vangelis, Bill Whelan, A. R. Rahman, Tolga Kashif, and Walter Taieb. She performs with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.


Xpectation is the twenty-sixth studio album by Prince, only available for download on his website, NPG Music Club. The album was made available for MP3 download on January 1, 2003 and all the songs are instrumentals. The album was originally intended to be called Xenophobia, and NPG Music Club had previously advertised the album as one of the "4 CDs" club members would receive in the mail during 2002 for their paid $100 subscription fee.[1]

Subject to Change (Vanessa-Mae album)

Subject to Change is a pop album by Vanessa-Mae, released in the UK by EMI on 14 May 2001. The album has yet to be released in the United States.

The opening track, "Yantra", features vocals by Le Mystère des Voix Bulgares.

Track listing
"Yantra" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 5:52
"White Bird" (David Laflamme) – 5:33
"Picante" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 2:57
"Destiny" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 6:48
"Night Flight" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 4:41
"Clear Like Ice" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 5:09
"Laughing Buddha" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 6:08
"Pasha" (Vanessa-Mae, Youth) – 4:27

Storm (Vanessa-Mae album)

Storm is a 1997 album by the violinist Vanessa-Mae.

Track listing
"Summer Haze" 3:11
"Storm" (cover of Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - "Summer: III. Presto") 3:43
"Retro" 3:57
"Bach Street Prelude" 4:25
"Leyenda" 6:32
"(I) Can, Can (You?)" 3:40
"Happy Valley" 6:32
"A Poet's Quest (For a Distant Paradise)" 4:31
"Embrasse Moi (You Fly Me Up)" 5:03
"Aurora" 4:56
"I'm a Doun" 4:28
"I Feel Love" (cover of Donna Summer) 6:57
"Hocus Pocus" (cover of Focus) 3:14
"The Blessed Spirits" 8:16

China Girl: The Classical Album 2

China Girl was the seventh album by classical and pop musician Vanessa-Mae, released in 1997 (see 1997 in music).

China Girl contains only three tracks. The first is a recording of the Butterfly Lovers' Violin Concerto performed with the London Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Viktor Fedotov. The second is Violin Fantasy on Puccini's 'Turandot' performed with The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House conducted by Viktor Fedotov.

Happy Valley

The Violin Player

The Violin Player was the first techno/pop album by classical and pop musician Vanessa-Mae, released in 1995 (see 1995 in music). It is also the first album Vanessa-Mae released on the EMI label. The Album was produced by Mike Batt, and recorded and mixed by Gareth Cousins, who also programmed the synthesisers and beats for the album.

Tchaikovsky & Beethoven Violin Concertos (album)

Tchaikovsky & Beethoven Violin Concertos consist of three conventional classical albums recorded by classical musician Vanessa-Mae before her rise to pop stardom.

Track listing

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D, OP. 35 32:14

1. Allegro moderato - Allegro giusto 17:19

2. Canzonetta: Andante 5:54

3. Finale: Allegro vivacissimo 9:06

Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D, Op. 61 40:42

4. Allegro, ma non troppo (22:42)

5. Larghetto (8:05)

6. Rondo allegro (9:50)

London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Keels Bakels

"Total: 73:04"

Kids' Classics

Kids' Classics is an album by classical musician Vanessa-Mae, released in 1991 (see 1991 in music) on the Tritico record label. It was recorded in association with the New Belgian Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Nicholas Cleobury. The music was recorded in Ghent, Belgium. The album, as the title suggests, was geared towards younger listeners, but comprises primarily well-known and recognized compositions.

Track listing
"Figaro" (Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco/Jascha Heifetz) – 5:29
"Liebesleid" (Fritz Kreisler) – 2:54
"Liebesfreud" (Kreisler) – 3:04
"Schön Rosmarin" (Kreisler) – 1:57

Violin (album)

Violin was the first album released by violinst Vanessa-Mae. It was recorded in October 1990, near her 12th birthday, and released shortly afterwards in March 1991. Vanessa-Mae contributed her royalties from the album to the National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children.

For the recording, she performed with the Mozart Players as conducted by Anthony Inglis.

Track listing


1. Carmen Fantasy 13:35

Kabalevksy - Violin Concerto

2. Allegro 4:24

3. Andante 5:01

4. Vivace Giocoso 5:51

Mozart - `Adelaide' Concerto

5. Allegro 7:21

6. Adagio 7:11

Syndicate content